Report on Week 6. Help me!

19 03 2010

Hello, again!

A short review on what we heard at the last session about our short film “Help Me!”.

Story: Well, story, more or less, was quite easy to understand for spectators, as I mentioned in my previous blog, story telling is the part of production that we manage to deal with very well, almost always. We usually tend to construct the storyline quite straightforward.

Though we still got some criticism that we should have made it more clear that the character really is a party monter and is spending all his money on drinks all week long…

Acting: Luke did very well, as always, and if I remember it correctly then once again we heard the familiar  phrase from our tutors:

“I  believed that!”

We are very lucky that we have him at our service, as it is very easy to work with him.

Cinematography: This was my role last week, and I was happy not to receive any criticism. Though tutors mentioned that some of the shots were too short, so they couldn’t really catch up with the characters emotions, but we objected, that we had some technical problems (battery went flap) so they let these sins go.

Overall: In the end we once again proved that we are a progressing group. Other groups praised my favorite sequence(Montage, where Luke is in his room, fast foward of his actions and the added music which fitted together very well). As we have already finished this weeks film, I can say that we have learned from our mistakes!

As I said this is going to be a very short report, so excuse me for a bit sloppy writing and lack of amount of words, but it’s  time to go to sleep!

Cheers!

Ilvo Kristapsons



Actions

Information

One response

23 03 2010
Sam Roberts

sorry about leaving comments like this!!!! my word press isn’t working!!!!! well my role in this film was to film the making of… and I helped out by being the sound operator!!!! Making Of… I captured four videos as my phone didn’t have enought memory and each video was about 30 seconds long! GUTTED!!!

Leave a comment